Low-Fi – What We Are Is Secret

Key-Lab / OctopusRecords

Low-Fi – What We Are Is Secret

  • Release date: 2012-02-04
  • Label: Octopus Records
  • Catalog #: [OCT007]

Here we are.. “What We Are Is Secret”, Low-Fi’s first LP, is finally born. Time has passed since Low-Fi first EP(Octopus Records 2010), during which the band has toured all over europe increasing their musical perspectives and perceptions. It was an hard and long work, the band has looked deep into itmself to find its very own and new identity and after year, in spite of the unexpected and enemies, Low-fi have flied high releasing a melancholy, synthetic, dark and melodic LP, a mixture of Electro soundscapes enhanced by ‘whipcrack’ guitars and obsessive drum beats, songs that simultaneously throws back to 80’s genre pioneers and sounds very fresh, tunes with bite! The work was recorded at K-lab Studios , produced by Giuseppe Fontanella(24 Grana) and mastered at Swift Studio in London (Klaxons,My Vitriol, Pete & the Pirates)

01. Something
02. Daylight
03. Dead Disco Syndrome #1
04. Speed Control
05. What We Are Is Secret (feat. A.Gismondi)
06. Private Revolution (feat. No More)
07. The Evidence In A Missing Link (fest Din[A]tod & Sexinspace)
08. On The Scene
09. Steinhaus
10. Piano Metal

Al Key-Lab: produzione artistica, registrazione, missaggio, masterizzazione

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Youtube